so i was having a fun time tonight with @ghosttox and bouncing ideas off each other when i decided to go in game (and i haven’t updated yet) and panicked because i didn’t see my saves there. the most recent one was from when i got my new computer back in november. so i realized it was because my one drive was full and i had turned syncing off. but the only way to move the files to a place on my computer, and not in one drive, meant that the stuff that hadn’t synced has been lost. BUT WHAT’S WEIRD is that i have all the cc i downloaded a few days ago, all the screenshots, everything that didn’t sync…except my most recent saves. i even have the .png files for the post i did yesterday, but not the save i captured it in. the most recent save i now have is from 20 days ago, so not a huge loss at the rate i’ve been playing lately, but it means i’ve lost townie makeovers i didn’t save to the gallery and a build i was working on too. *sigh* i’m just so done right now

anyway, here’s some of the stuff that got lost *in game* even though i still have screenshots

i was so happy with the calientes. and i was really happy with this build where it was more complete. and i don’t know if i lost fidget or not, but i’m too annoyed and upset and tired to go back in game just to see him not there.

blueorchidsims:

Yuki: Babe. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you can always crash with me and Candy for a bit if-

Kaylee: No, Yukes. I can’t do that to you. Besides, it’s only a few more months until graduation, then we’ll move to the city and get a fresh start. I’ll wear whatever the hell I want while we scrounge up whatever living we can to afford our crappy apartment and three cats.

Yuki: [laughing] Okay Kay, us and three cats…I just hate that you have to go through this just to live in your own home.

Kaylee: Me too Yukes, but as long as I have you, I can deal with it.

Yuki: Bitch, you’re gonna make me cry with all this mushy stuff. Lemme kiss that adorable face of yours!

*smooches and stuff bc I love my lil beans*

When you can’t really find anymore pins for your characters’ moodboards, so you make a couple random boards. heh. Well, at least I can see the very strong theme in the tattoos I want.

Yuki: Babe. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you can always crash with me and Candy for a bit if-

Kaylee: No, Yukes. I can’t do that to you. Besides, it’s only a few more months until graduation, then we’ll move to the city and get a fresh start. I’ll wear whatever the hell I want while we scrounge up whatever living we can to afford our crappy apartment and three cats.

Yuki: [laughing] Okay Kay, us and three cats…I just hate that you have to go through this just to live in your own home.

Kaylee: Me too Yukes, but as long as I have you, I can deal with it.

Yuki: Bitch, you’re gonna make me cry with all this mushy stuff. Lemme kiss that adorable face of yours!

*smooches and stuff bc I love my lil beans*