IF YOU USE ADFLY, FUCK YOU

llazyneiph:

I am fucking furious and I have every goddamn right to be.

Yesterday, for the first time in a LONG while, I decided, fuck it, I really want this creators CC, I really like it even though it’s behind TWO OR THREE FUCKING ADFLY WALLS.

Numerous fucking adfly walls later, I was sick of it and decided to turn off my adblocker (I don’t know if this was the cause of what happened) so I could just go through one adfly wall.

Literally mere hours later, my card details were used to buy shit, fucking me, someone who barely earns $10 an hour ($7USD) out of almost $100 (And I’m going to lose more due to overdrawn fees). 

There is literally no other place I go on the internet that would raise any concern to me EXCEPT ADFLY.

Yes, it is equal parts my own fault, for giving in and downloading that cc I really wanted, for disabling my adblocker to get through it easier. But come on, how much money do you creators actually get from ADFLY?

Do you really feel that creating content for a game you love is only worthwhile if you get paid for it? You probably started out doing it for fun and as a hobby, where along the line did you feel it necessary to lock your CC up, only available to those who jump through dangerous hoops to give you a few cents for it?

At least give us the option, give us one adfly-free link too!
If you create great, original content, then I have no problems with Patreon. At least that site is safe and we get the CHOICE of supporting you! 

For now, my card has been cancelled,my computer is checking for malware, and my account is overdrawn. I don’t really know what I’m going to do about my phone bill or government debt repayments now. 

Please reblog this so creators who use adfly can see this. I want everyone of them to know that this happened. I’m not going to say which creator I was downloading out of respect for their privacy, and I don’t want the hate. 

100 Followers Gift-Sim Requests

All six spots for sim requests are open. Hmu with an ask or message describing what you want. (specifics under the cut)

1) @demig00d

2)

3)

4)

5)

6)

  • age
  • gender
  • skin color/ethnicity
  • hair color/ eye color
  • body type
  • traits
  • clothing/style/overall vibe
  • cc or no/what packs (I don’t have them all so…)
  • whether you want the download public or private (anonymous will automatically be public)

2017: The End of the Year tag

The rules:

Find your fave pics of your story or your blog in general and post them up in a collage! It can be 1 picture or 100 whatever you want. But just reflect on your fave moments in your story or on your blog. It can be cute moments or pictures you’re just really proud of – when you’re done tag 5 people or more.

I was tagged by @neon-llama, ty bby.


hehe, looking back at the times of awful editing and bad screenshots before I got a new computer…oh boy, those are bad.

Black Widow (left) 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Hargrove Legacy (right) 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

All time favorites are definitely Athena and Bethany playing and the SMOOCHES

I tag @thriftytrait @costellowastaken @octo-sims @tigerellasims @soleilsim and anyone else from the discord and beyond who wants to do it! Happy New Year Lovelies!