thefingerfuckingfemalefury:

cheskamouse:

thedevilspanties:

spart117mc:

viridieanfey:

romanimp:

beatnikdaddio:

admiring the stockings. 1940’s.

#[40S COMMERCIAL ANNOUNCER VOICE] WHAT’S BETTER THAN THIS? GALS BEING PALS

Fun fact: Though being gay in the 40s sucked, being gay in the military was easier, and pretty common. There were apparently, at one point in time time so many lesbians in the military that when they tried to crack down on it, the girls wrote back and said “Look I can give you the names, but you’ll lose some of your best officers, and half your nurses and secretaries.” And they pretty much shut up about it unless you were especially bad at subtlety. (Source: Odd Girls and Twilight Lovers. A good source for gay history from 1900s onwards.)

Sergeant Phelps worked for General Eisenhower. Four decades after Eisenhower had defeated the Axis powers, Phelps recalled an extraordinary event. One day the general told her, “I’m giving you an order to ferret those lesbians out.’ We’re going to get rid of them.”

“I looked at him and then I looked at his secretary. who was standing next to me, and I said, ‘Well, sir, if the general pleases, sir, I’ll be happy to do this investigation for you. But you have to know that the first name on the list will be mine.’

“And he kind of was taken aback a bit. And then this woman standing next to me said, ‘Sir, if the general pleases, you must be aware that Sergeant Phelps’s name may be second, but mine will be first.’

“Then I looked at him, and I said, ‘Sir, you’re right. They’re lesbians in the WAC battalion. And if the general is prepared to replace all the file clerks, all the section commanders, all of the drivers—every woman in the WAC detachment—and there were about nine hundred and eighty something of us—then I’ll be happy to make the list. But I think the general should be aware that among those women are the most highly decorated women in the war. There have been no cases of illegal pregnancies. There have been no cases of AWOL. There have been no cases of misconduct. And as a matter of fact, every six months since we’ve been here, sir, the general has awarded us a commendation for meritorious service.’

“And he said, ‘Forget the order.’

– The Gay Metropolis: The Landmark History of Gay Life in America

I’ve reblogged this before but it didn’t have these comments and HOLY HOT DAMN DID IT NEED THEM.

So, when someone sits down to write a fiction about Women commandos, and a Dudebro steps in to say “Huh, that is so unrealistic huh.” 

Harold… oh, Harold…sit down, shut up, and stay out of our way.

History is infinitely gayer than a lot of people want to admit ❤

Went into game this morning, telling myself I’d shoot a scene with Yuki and Kaylee, only to muck around in cas and build/buy before realizing that it’s time to get ready for work.

Y’know that ask meme thing where it’s like ‘what do you associate with my sims’/‘what are characteristics my sims seem to share?’ Anyone feel like sendind me an ask to tell me? Because I wonder what yall think about my sims, considering I usually just randomize them.

IF YOU USE ADFLY, FUCK YOU

llazyneiph:

I am fucking furious and I have every goddamn right to be.

Yesterday, for the first time in a LONG while, I decided, fuck it, I really want this creators CC, I really like it even though it’s behind TWO OR THREE FUCKING ADFLY WALLS.

Numerous fucking adfly walls later, I was sick of it and decided to turn off my adblocker (I don’t know if this was the cause of what happened) so I could just go through one adfly wall.

Literally mere hours later, my card details were used to buy shit, fucking me, someone who barely earns $10 an hour ($7USD) out of almost $100 (And I’m going to lose more due to overdrawn fees). 

There is literally no other place I go on the internet that would raise any concern to me EXCEPT ADFLY.

Yes, it is equal parts my own fault, for giving in and downloading that cc I really wanted, for disabling my adblocker to get through it easier. But come on, how much money do you creators actually get from ADFLY?

Do you really feel that creating content for a game you love is only worthwhile if you get paid for it? You probably started out doing it for fun and as a hobby, where along the line did you feel it necessary to lock your CC up, only available to those who jump through dangerous hoops to give you a few cents for it?

At least give us the option, give us one adfly-free link too!
If you create great, original content, then I have no problems with Patreon. At least that site is safe and we get the CHOICE of supporting you! 

For now, my card has been cancelled,my computer is checking for malware, and my account is overdrawn. I don’t really know what I’m going to do about my phone bill or government debt repayments now. 

Please reblog this so creators who use adfly can see this. I want everyone of them to know that this happened. I’m not going to say which creator I was downloading out of respect for their privacy, and I don’t want the hate.