Alright babes, the new computer is set up and seems to be mostly functional–the only thing I can’t get to work is the monitor sound, even though I have it connected via hdmi–anyway, just gotta get to installing a few things and transferring my sims backup over, then we should be gucci!

If anyone has any ideas on how to get sound to work that would be great…

What have I been doing on this friday night? Oh, ya know, chattin it up in the discord, talking about rice cakes, starting a coffee vs tea war (which I refuse to say I lost) and then discovering that @healssims has a mug with a minion sitting on the iron throne on it. Fun night, good times.

So…I bought a computer today

Been saving for a bit, and with my mom off from work today I actually was able to go out to bestbuy and look at computer’s. Won’t have it set up until my older sibling comes home for Thanksgiving, but it’s here, it’s happening! 

What I got:
Cyberpower pc GUA1400BST

Gamer Ultra Series-AMD edition

-AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz CPU

-8GB DDR3 memory

-AMD Radeon RX 560 2GB GPU

-1TB 7200 RPM hard drive

And I have absolutely no idea what any of this means, so thanks to my older sibling @jetbootcollection for being quick on the text responses and telling me this was good. (if you like things like Voltron, Miraculous Ladybug, or BNHA, head on over to their blog)

How to pronounce my url:

So not to call anyone out, because I love the simmers that do, but people who are streaming always say my url wrong! I get that the word orchid looks a lot like orchard, so it’s an easy mistake to make, but that’s not my name.

An orchid is a beautiful tropical flower. I own one and it’s probably one of my favorite flowers (thus the url). But it’s pronounced or-kid, not or-chid.

Just a little quick psa that I hope didn’t come off as too passive-aggressive. 

can anyone tell me why my tablet suddenly seems unable to handle loading tumblr? i just get a blue spinning wheel for eternity. all i’m trying to do is read @neopixiesims legacy and pictures refuse to load. people’s icons on the dashboard also aren’t loading. i’ve tried using task manager to see if anything’s running in the background, but there’s nothing, and turning it off and back on again (multiple times) doesn’t seem to work either.

is this what i get for mentioning that i’m a blackwhole of technology earlier today? is this my punishment for not knocking on wood?

What do you do when computer shopping and your sibling (who knows infinitely more about them) lives all the way across the state?

Use tumblr messaging to ask if the one you’re looking at is okay.

I am a blackwhole of technology that does not understand what all these letters and numbers mean. 🤷‍♀️ I am clueless.